With Love (Part 2) – Inspire Community Outreach Inc.

In October, I blogged about acting in the promotional video of With Love. With Love was an event for young artists who want to support youth’s mental health.

Proceeds from With Love were donated to Inspire Community Outreach Inc., a local non-profit organization that provides free art, music, and meditation classes to youth living with mental illness and disabilities.

I had the pleasure to volunteer for With Love again as the Team Lead of Performer Relations. The performers I assisted are hoop dancers. Hoop dancers are talented people who do incredible tricks with a standard hula hoop. It was a real treat to see the dancers perform along with the musical stylings of local DJ’s and bands.

The duties of my role required me to make sure the performers, at the event, arrived on time, had their makeup done on time, and were fed and hydrated.

With Love was an entertaining event that allowed me to see the talented locals of Winnipeg, all while raising money for a great cause.

Skills learned: performer relations

Volunteer hours: 4

 

Leave a comment